Last Day With My Missionary

Today is the last day I will spend with my son. Tomorrow he leaves on his mission. I’m so very proud of him I can’t even express it in words. At the same time I ache a little to know I won’t have him with me for two years. That was going to happen eventually I know because all kids leave home, but the knowledge of it doesn’t make it any easier. It does make it easy to know he will be serving the Lord. The people of Peru are very fortunate to have him in their lives, and he will fortunate to serve them.

Hoy es el último día que voy a pasar con mi hijo. Mañana sale en su misión. Me siento tan orgullosa de él que ni siquiera puedo expresarlo con palabras. Al mismo tiempo me duele un poco al saber que no lo voy tener conmigo por dos años. Eso iba a suceder lo sé porque todos los hijos se van de la casa eventualmente , pero el saber eso no lo hace más fácil. Si es mas fácil saber que va a servir al Señor. La guente de Perú van a ser muy afortunados de tenerlo en sus vidas, y él va a ser afortunado en servirlos.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

