Dear family……

Dear family…
 
I’m going to format this like a telegraph just because I can. 🙂
 
RECEIVED REASSIGNMENT TO INDEPENDENCE MISSOURI STOP. LEAVING ON WEDNESDAY STOP. I GET TO CALL YOU GUYS AGAIN AND WILL BE DOING SO TONIGHT SO GET YOUR PHONES READY STOP. WE FLY THROUGH PHOENIX WHICH WILL BE REALLY REALLY WEIRD STOP. I GET TO FLY WITH MY COMPANION STOP. I WILL BE LETTING YOU KNOW ALL THE FLIGHT INFORMATION WHEN I CALL STOP. WE DON’T KNOW HOW LONG WE’LL BE THERE STOP. THEY SAID WE MIGHT BE THERE FOR A WHOLE TRANSFER OR JUST UNTIL OUR VISAS COME STOP. HOLY COW HOLY COW HOLY COW HOLY COW STOP.
 
OK, for those of you who haven’t read any telegraphs lately…my companion and I have both been reassigned to the Missouri Independence Mission, and are leaving on Independence Day, of all things. 🙂 (We have to be at the Travel Office at 4 in the morning. “Let freedom ring…” :D) We both get to fly together, we’re flying through Phoenix (you guys won’t get to see me or anything, but still, that will be interesting), and we get there at like 1:30 in the afternoon. At the Travel Office, they said it’s up to the mission president whether we speak Spanish, whether we stay there for a transfer or just until our visas come, and all that jazz. I will be calling you all (family) sometime today, so have your phones ready (and yes, it will be timed again, but I’ll try to get enough coins to go a little longer this time). I’ll be letting you know the flight info, and I will also probably send another email with it, just in case. I love you all, I’m excited, this is crazy, but I’m excited. And at least I have time to get ready to go and everything. Talk to you all in a bit! 🙂
 
Con amor,
Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

