A Birthday For Two…And Conference Is Coming! :)

Hola, familia y amigos…

So…darn it. I´m like completely out of time. I don´t think I can even fit the bullets in this week. So, random things that happened this week that were notable and good…we had our investigator confirmed this Sunday, which was a relief. He also received the Priesthood and was ordained a Priest. Like I said last week, he´s really great, and we´ll be working with him well as a new member. So, I already wrote to you Nate, but another time…Happy Birthday! I´m choosing not to believe you´re turning 13. It´s just not going to happen. 🙂 And don´t even talk to me about how Ariel´s turning 18 next month, or that Livi´s going to be 10…ahem. Speaking of numbers and birthdays and whatnot, coincidentally on Nate´s birthday I will be turning 11 months in the mission. We shall not speak of this more. At least for now. 🙂 Elder Montenegro and I are still doing quite well. We´re joking around, we´re teaching more in unity…I just feel happy still, with him. You don´t know how great it is that things changed for the better. We´re still not perfect, but seriously…it´s become a very nice companionship. So they don´t celebrate Easter Sunday too much here…they put more emphasis on Semana Santa (Holy Week), Good Friday especially (Viernes Santo). Traditionally, people don´t eat meat, family meets together, they play a bunch of religious movies on TV, etc. We had our fast on Easter, which was a bit strange. I missed the kind of Easter Sunday we have in the States…but it was still a very nice Sunday. I ate caviar on Friday. It wasn´t that bad. (I promise that was not an April Fools´joke.) I am crazy excited for Conference this Saturday and Sunday…I may get to listen in English this time, I´m not sure (though it is really cool to listen to Spanish…for example, the General Authorities that record their talks in Spanish, especially). Our stake center is actually out of our stake boundaries, so it will be a bit of a challenge to get investigators there, but we´ll work it out. Be sure to drink up Conference…it´s an amazing opportunity to listen to the prophets and apostles…ahhh, I just love it. Even more now, that I´m a missionary. Random side note: So I´ve dreamed twice I´ve gotten my package (I think it´s here in Arequipa, so hopefully it will be in my hands soon…). And also last night I dreamed I was at Deseret Book and we got to pick out old Ensigns and Liahonas, and I was so excited (“Ooh, this one is from 2001! This one´s In German!”), and then I woke up and was way disappointed that I didn´t have even more cool old Church magazines to read. I didn´t think it was possible, but I might have become more of a nerd. 🙂 OK, for now…I´m sure I missed a few things, but my time´s already up. I love you all so much, be sure to write me when you can, and I hope you´re all doing great. You´re all in my prayers. Hope you had a great Easter! 🙂
Con mucho amor,
Elder Randall

 

 
Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

