Giving Thanks

IMG_0166

Brandon Randall

To MeCarole RandallNathan Randall and 18 More…

Dec 2 at 10:09 AM

Hola, familia y todos…

Aargh, I´m starting this, and my time just ran out. This will be interesting. I better even skip the bullets this week, and just spit out things that have happened. Well, first off, I didn´t get changed. I´m quite happy about this. I love this area, and 6 weeks more here will be wonderful…and getting to pass my birthday and Christmas here, in Arequipa, in the area I´ve been in for a while, will be very nice. 🙂 Thanks for the birthday greetings, everyone…I can´t believe I´ll be 22. So I´m no longer district leader…I´m not sure if I like it, and I don´t know the new district leader yet (he´s a gringo named Elder Wells, and is currently on his way here from Tacna), but we´ll see how it goes. I´ve gotten so used to taking care of my district, doing calls, teaching district classes…it will be less stress not being leader for now, but I´m surprised how much I´ve grown to enjoy serving in that capacity. Our “Noche de Acción de Gracias” went very, very well. A bunch of people came, we had lots of great food (all the families that said they would bring plates brought them), and I sang “Come, Thou Fount” in Spanish, and it went over quite nicely, from the comments I received. 🙂 I´m sending a picture of us with a less-active member we reactivated…they´re called “rescatados” (rescued) when we teach the 5 missionary lessons, they go to Church at least twice, and have an interview with the bishop. His name is Harry (Potter…haha, no, but close), and he´s great…it´s nice to see him back at Church and excited. He´s planning to go to the temple even, in January, with a few wards from the stake. My companion and I were sick this week…I didn´t get hit that bad, I just have a bit of a cold, but my companion was with a lot of body aches and fever and throwing up. He´s doing much better now. And…I think that´s almost it. Sorry I didn´t have time for sending insights from Elder and Sister Nelson and co., but that will have to wait. 🙂 I love you all so much. Thanks for everything you do!
Love,
Elder Randall
Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

